Wednesday - late night
I look at the pile of junk tablet frequently to ensure things are right. It malfunctions frequently, they won't do anything about it, I'm tired of dealing with it. This morning, headquarters in Oregon sent out a statement that literally no one had done their DVIR's - Driver Vehicle Inspection Report - and chastised all of us, quite stupidly I might add. The idea that over 100 drivers wouldn't do what the feds require you to do is ridiculous and asinine. OBVIOUSLY SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH THEIR TABLET SOFTWARE, AGAIN.
Anyway, as of this morning, I was working tomorrow. As of this afternoon? I am not working tomorrow, I am working Friday and Saturday. I do hope that is setting me up for Sunday off, for if it's not, I"m taking Sunday off anyway; Don't really care, have worked 2 weekends in a row, I'ma get a day of rest. Anyway, I'll take tomorrow off with no complaints whatsoever, stay up a bit late and get up late.
I am going to continue work tomorrow on the driveway. I'd like to get it as good as I can with that tractor and then have some fresh - expensive - gravel brought out. Just for next to the RV lots, not the rest of the driveway to keep the dust down. The price of gravel delivered nowadays is absolutely ridiculous. $850 per load. I can remember it being $200 per load. Don't have much choice, have to keep the peeps happy. A bunch of dust flying up every time someone drives through there is unacceptable. About 300 feet of driveway covered with 2 truckloads of gravel should do it and keep it good for a while to come.
Wish I had a trackhoe to dig out the side of the driveway and create a fresh path for rain runoff to flow through. I don't and I'm not doing that tomorrow - renting a machine and spending all day working on that. There is a monopoly on gravel in this town. I can get gravel from out of town but the distance is too far and even with reduced gravel rates, the trucking costs go way up and you save nothing and actually lose.
The kid wanted to mow the grass today, I told him to have at it. He got back to me later and said the mower battery is dead. Not surprising, it hasn't been run in a while. I'll charge that tomorrow as well if I have any extension cords left over there - the thievery from "guests" is amazing.
No comments:
Post a Comment